October 13 2012 Meeting

Vice President Quebec – CFUW Board of Directors
President of the Québec Provincial Council of CFUW Clubs
Educational Affairs Committee Chair – CFUW

Liette Michaud

There are presently five CFUW clubs in Québec: Montreal Lakeshore University Women’s Club, University Women’s Club of Montreal Inc., South Shore University Women’s Club, Sherbrooke and District University Women’s Club and Association des femmes diplômées des universités – Québec.
Continue reading

Quebec Provincial Council of CFUW Clubs Creating Links

Last autumn, the five Quebec clubs within the Quebec Provincial Council decided to mandate the Council to seek group memberships with the Femmes autochtones du Québec/Quebec Native Women (FAQ/QNW) and Fédération des femmes du Québec (FFQ) as a way of creating links with other women’s groups in the province. Several of the Quebec clubs already had associative memberships in the Montreal Council of Women. Founded in 1893, the Montreal Council of Women / Le Conseil des femmes de Montréal (MCW/CFM) is a non-partisan coalition of sixty-eight organizations and approximately seventy individuals in and around Montreal working to improve conditions and quality of life for women, their families and society. The MCW conducts its business in English.
Continue reading